04.13.21 Webinar -- Nurturing Care during COVID-19: Lessons Learned in Seven Countries

Date: Tuesday April 13, 2021
Time: 09:00 (EST) | 13:00 (GMT) | 15:00 (CET) | 16:00 (EAT) | 18:30 (IST) 
Duration: 90 minutes
Language: English

Globally, during the COVID-19 pandemic there have been disruptions to initiatives, services, and programmes that promote and protect nurturing care for young children. While necessary to reduce transmission of SARS-CoV-2, strategies such as complete or partial lockdown, physical distancing measures, and school and childcare closures, have made it increasingly difficult to reach children and caregivers. At the same time, the social and economic ramifications of the pandemic have put families in even greater need of parenting and family support. In response to the COVID-19 crisis, many organizations have adapted both content and delivery of existing programmes to continue to reach and meet the needs of families during this difficult time.

In this webinar we will discuss the implementation experiences and emerging lessons of COVID-19 response strategies of seven programmes that prioritize nurturing care and early childhood development in their work. Findings of this work are drawn from a recent qualitative Case Study report, carried out by FHI 360 with support from the LEGO Foundation and in partnership with the World Health Organization (WHO) and the LEGO Foundation. 

Register for the webinar now